• Hate it!!

4 23.53%
  • Don't care either way

5 29.41%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: War Focused Update - My thoughts

Pro Member

War Focused Update - My thoughts

SC's comment that sometime in the future, there might be a big update focussing on wars got me thinking about what such a potential update can contain, and how ideal it would be to war oriented clashers.

Of course, most of what I have listed below is probably not really new to those who frequent the ideas forum, but I would like to think I have added some of my creativity to it. Fair warning, it’s pretty long and will look tedious at times. I would have loved to add some illustrations, but I am no graphics designer and pretty ♥♥♥♥ at photo-shop, so decided to give it a miss for now.

Let me know what you guys think!

Table of Contents:

Last edited by hotshot007; January 17th, 2016 at 11:13 AM.
    IGN : Hotshot007 Clan : Goonsquadelite
    TH Level : 13 BK/AQ/GW/RC Level: 75/75/50/25
    Walls: Maxed.

Pro Member
    Make “Scrims” official

For a while now, the war community has figured out the importance of your war weight, or gold weight as it is popularly known in arranging a war with another clan. My proposal is for Supercell to officially acknowledge it and provide an in-game mechanism to arrange scrims in an easier manner.

These are the changes I envision for this to happen

1) Provide war weights somewhere (And I don’t mean the rounded off version that you see as your gold weight on war day, but the actual weight that is used in war search).
    2) Make every clan member’s war weight public. Perhaps it can show on their profile page.
    3) On the view clan page, have two buttons. A “Message Clan” button and a “War this Clan” button. Both buttons should be viewable only to Co-Leaders or above.