View Poll Results: Should Supercell add an option to move holiday obstacles to the base border?

Voters
158. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes. We need this feature implemented.

137 86.71%
  • No. This feature would break the game.

21 13.29%
Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Moving Holiday Obstacles.

Trying to find a shovel to move my 2013 Christmas tree.

Moving Holiday Obstacles. [Petition]

** If you support this idea please write /signed**

I have been playing this great game since May 2013 and it's one that I always come back to. In that time I've received many special holiday obstacles which I love. I got the 2013 Christmas tree when I was a TH8 and was disappointed that they never spawned on the edge of my base but I worked around them. They were annoying where they were but it was manageable in most cases.

Now that Supercell has announced the release of TH11, they also feel as if the map size will need to be larger as well (makes sense most TH10 bases take up almost the entire map as it is). I'm very happy they decided to have this expansion. However, the issue is that my Christmas trees that I've been cultivating since 2013 will most definitely be getting in the way of building half way decent trophy bases. I don't want to cut them down seeing as how they show my long time dedication to the game. I also cannot easily progress to TH11 and continue my base designing passion if my Christmas trees are getting in the way of these designs.

Just because my tree is one tile off does not mean I, or any other player, should not get equal treatment and accommodations.

I propose a transplant option for Holiday obstacles. A one time placement edit for holiday obstacles that can even cost a few gems to move. I would happily spend gems to move my Christmas trees to the safety of the border but sadly Supercell hasn't given us that option yet.

Please Supercell, let us move our Holiday decorations that you spent time designing. Don't make us destroy them!