Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Best crops to grow for coins?

Centennial Club

Best crops to grow for coins?

What are the best crops to grow for coins?
    im only 47 and I've only grown corn since I started playing so I'm curious to know what makes you the most money?

That is something I would also like to know!

Level: 64
    Neighborhood: MEMYSELFI (Blue Bat on Pink Heart) Tag: #PCU89Q99
    Playing Since: 16 February 2013
    Details Updated: April 2019

Centennial Club

Crops

I can't remember when you can unlock rice, but if you have it unlocked already I've found that to be the best seller for me. It takes 45 mins but if you grow them continuously you'll see an increase in your funds since they do sell for 180 for 10 and they sell really fast. I've noticed that carrots sell pretty fast too. Good luck farming!

Have a look at this thread, quite a few answers there.

http://forum.supercell.net/showthrea...rCane-Question

I was doing it with these: rice, lettuce, cotton, soybeans & peppers.
    Level 88
    Tetris Farms
    Town: 20
    Started playing: May 9th, 2014 ~ 3 years.

Best crop to grow for coins is sugar cane. Takes 30 min and sell 144 coins for 10. Farmers get Sugar Mill very early in the game and sugar cane sells very well, unlike other higher level crops.
    Farm 111 Town 42 Achivements 123/129 Hay Day Everyday All Day!

Cotton and Peppers seems to work very well for me.
    Hay Day: Farm Level 77, Town level 21

Millennial Club
    None of the answers are necesarrily wrong. But they ignore some subtle complexities of the game. I'm going to risk making this more complicated than you wanted, but learning to consider these things can help over the long haul...

All other things being equal (AND THEY NEVER ARE) then wheat has the potential of being the highest profit crop. You can make 2592 coins/day growing wheat. Not because it is a high-coin item, but because it is fast.