Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Laboratory Upgrade

  1. #1
    Trainee Farhan96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    30

    Question Laboratory Upgrade

    What will Happen to my Upgrade Troop if I upgrade laboratory while Upgrade Troop still not finish yet...
    ~Clash of Clan~
    Town Hall 11
    Name : Farhan
    Clan : WIRA MALAYSIA 1
    -CO LEADER-

  2. #2
    Senior Member dominator155's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Somewhere in Bikini Bottom
    Posts
    312
    I still havent done this, but most likely the research will continue.
    <insert text here>

  3. #3
    Millennial Club Nivhawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1,451
    Research pauses, then continues once the Lab is finished.
    What is this that I feel and what is this that I fear?

  4. #4
    Senior Member SteelerMike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    322
    Research is happening through the upgrade.

  5. #5
    Pro Member romasanta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Leading the clan Los Preclaros (El Cid) means "The Lord"
    Posts
    650
    I have had experience with that!

    when I upgraded to TH8 I left baloons to level 3 on purpose (I didnt use them for th7). Baloons have around 4 days upgrade.. when I updragded my lab when I got to TH8 for El Cid, the baloons have like 3 days left. When lab upgraded, I checked my profile and BOOM!! I got level 4 baloons!! It just saved me 3 days of lab Idle time!


    so if I were you I would take advantage of that and upgrade my lab as well!!


    BTW

    Please post screenshots if it worked for you so we would have evidence as well!!!
    At Free Time Blogs fitness at ABOUTLIFTING
    And Leads the Clan
    Los Preclaros

  6. #6
    Senior Member Jonee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    281
    I heard that it was suppose to pause, but supercell changed it to keep upgrading while you upgrade the lab, but i never tested myself.

  7. #7
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    121
    The research continues whilst the upgrade is ongoing.

    Last time I was logged in when the upgrade finished and it looked like research had indeed paused. Logging-off and back on corrected it and days were shaved off of the research time
    Town Hall 10 | JTJ |GG 1.2 billion | EE 1.2 billion| HH 8.0 million | Level 172 | Barbarian King level 40 | Archer Queen level 40 | FIN 230000

    http://youtube.com/jtjuniversity

  8. #8
    Trainee Farhan96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    30
    Which one is true lol zzz...later need to upgrade back..hahaha
    ~Clash of Clan~
    Town Hall 11
    Name : Farhan
    Clan : WIRA MALAYSIA 1
    -CO LEADER-

  9. #9
    Pro Member romasanta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Leading the clan Los Preclaros (El Cid) means "The Lord"
    Posts
    650
    Quote Originally Posted by Farhan96 View Post
    Which one is true lol zzz...later need to upgrade back..hahaha

    Just try it and upgrade a troop then upgrade your lab,, you dont have nothing to loose..

    And furthermore please secure us some screenshots.. When I tried this I wasnt able to get screenshots,, too bad
    At Free Time Blogs fitness at ABOUTLIFTING
    And Leads the Clan
    Los Preclaros

  10. #10
    Forum Elder Himewad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    inside your head
    Posts
    2,193
    It continued when I upgraded from TH7 to TH8. I'm counting on it to continue when I upgrade from TH8 to TH9 in a few days.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •