Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 45

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: If i upgrade lab while research still going on, will it pause or continue?

  1. #1

    If i upgrade lab while research still going on, will it pause or continue?

    I have practically tried it. And the research continued. But the coc wikia says it pauses. Clan mates doesn't believe me, that research keeps on going while the lab is being upgraded. Any have something about this to say?

  2. #2
    Pro Member darkedgex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    582
    Quote Originally Posted by sagaremi View Post
    I have practically tried it. And the research continued. But the coc wikia says it pauses. Clan mates doesn't believe me, that research keeps on going while the lab is being upgraded. Any have something about this to say?
    It continues. I don't know if this is a recent change, but I had hogriders upgrading and when the lab finished upgrading the hogriders were already done.
    Leader: Sparrow's Order (#9VLVRCQG); Recruitment Thread; Facebook


  3. #3
    Official Cat Pic Guy THNSUM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Catlantis
    Posts
    2,010
    Quote Originally Posted by darkedgex View Post
    It continues. I don't know if this is a recent change, but I had hogriders upgrading and when the lab finished upgrading the hogriders were already done.

    This must be a recent change.....
    Last edited by THNSUM; January 19th, 2015 at 08:38 AM.
    Me : Facebook | PM ME | Hay Day | Email
    Amoooozing Signature by ClashOfHolmes

    Quote Originally Posted by Gertie777 View Post
    Wish you could milk my goats.
    Quote Originally Posted by Clark11308 View Post
    Alcohol and money and I guarantee success, these aren't bring home to mom women, but moms not looking for a women, you are.



  4. #4
    Millennial Club CuteBoboi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,325
    Quote Originally Posted by THNSUM View Post
    This must be a recent change.....
    I think it is more of a bug

    I started Golem research, left about 1.5 days.
    Then I start upgrade lab as a TH10 (6 days)
    Once lab done, it shows 23h 59m
    Which is a bit weird for me, cause I know the timing in my planning.
    I did an attack, come back, and a message prompts up: Your Golem is upgraded ...

    Way to go! Time machine and lucky for me to start the next research

    Edit: my lab finish upgrade about 16-Jan-2015
    Last edited by CuteBoboi; January 19th, 2015 at 09:34 AM.
    15-Jul-2014 : TH9 [112 Skull, 113 purple crystal] [26-Dec-2013 : Start CoC]
    19-Oct-2014 : TH9 [80 Lego, 170 Skull]
    28-Dec-2014 : TH9 (49 Lava, 192 Lego, 9 Skull) 7 days till TH10 complete.
    04-Apr-2015 : TH10 (10 Zap, 106 Lava, 134 Lego) GG868M EE741M HH2479k AQ29/BK22
    19-Oct-2015 : TH10 (68 Magma, 200 Lava, 7 Lego) GG1033M EE910M HH4087k AQ40/BK39.5

  5. #5
    Pro Member darkedgex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    582
    Quote Originally Posted by CuteBoboi View Post
    I think it is more of a bug

    I started Golem research, left about 1.5 days.
    Then I start upgrade lab as a TH10 (6 days)
    Once lab done, it shows 23h 59m
    Which is a bit weird for me, cause I know the timing in my planning.
    I did an attack, come back, and a message prompts up: Your Golem is upgraded ...

    Way to go! Time machine and lucky for me to start the next research

    Edit: my lab finish upgrade about 16-Jan-2015
    I did the 5 day lab upgrade to max for TH9 (as TH9, not that that should make a difference) while I still had two days (of the eight it started with) left on my hogrider upgrade and when the lab upgrade finished the hogriders were also finished.

    Now here's where it goes sideways: If I recall correctly I received an app notification (Android version) saying my hogriders had finished being researched to lvl2 before the lab upgrade finished. But the lvl2 hogriders were not available until after the lab upgrade finished. The finished lab was immediately available for more research when it was done.
    Leader: Sparrow's Order (#9VLVRCQG); Recruitment Thread; Facebook


  6. #6
    Millennial Club Dimechelis's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    waiting for my hero to upgrade so I can war
    Posts
    1,356
    Quote Originally Posted by CuteBoboi View Post
    I think it is more of a bug
    i think so to

    Demichelis /// CoC ~ Level 138 TH10 GG: 1.3Billi+ HH: 4.4Milli+ /// CR ~ 4474
    Quote Originally Posted by Sonic197475274 View Post
    Please help supercell i made a clan called AwesomeGuys and this guy called victor joined i gave him leader and he stole my clan please help!!!

  7. #7
    It's not a bug, it's been that way for a long time. The game does bug out slightly when you do it, but it is intended to work that way.

  8. #8
    Illuminati
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    USA, AZ
    Posts
    666
    Quote Originally Posted by THNSUM View Post
    This must be a recent change.....
    Yeah must have changed last I remember Upgrading lab would pause current upgrade.
    Clan:Fallen Saviors
    Level:180 (513 War Stars)
    Townhall:10 (AQ)40 (BK)40 |9m HH|
    Gold Grab:1,725,000,000+ (255 Max walls)
    Trophy record:3856

  9. #9
    Forum Elder
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    2,160
    http://clashofclans.wikia.com/wiki/Laboratory

    If you decide to upgrade your Laboratory while there's a research going on, it will not halt the research progression and will continue regardless. However the research progress bar will not be visible during the upgrade of the building because It is replaced by the building upgrade's progress bar.

    You have to consider the maintenance time delay and everything.

    Never tried that because I did my lap upgrade when everything was already researched in the previous level
    Level 155, TH 10. Quebec Land

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    264

    Research continues!

    Just tried it myself. I recently upgraded to th9 and timed my upgraded. As I hit th9 i research lvl5 balloons, and then upgraded the lab. Today my lab just finished and my lvl5 balloons were completed.
    Leader of: ​thirst killers. Clan tag: #9LYU2R8
    Th9: 192 Original Lavas, 58 Legos
    highest trophy count 3240 as a TH9
    3.5 Million DE from AQ Healer; BK:30 AQ:29
    http://forum.supercell.net/showthrea...g-clan-members

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •