Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: question about planting crops

Trainee

question about planting crops

im fairly new to Hay Day, and have a question about crops

sorry if it seems like a dumb question, just wondering if maybe i was missing something...

when using your machine, say to make something that requires carrots for example..
    why would i ever have to plant them? i can just use them if I have just purchased them from someones RSS correct?

if i dont have to plant them, then why do I have to plan them? to get XP?

hope that makes sense.

thanks!
    Last edited by lizmombiz; January 11th, 2015 at 01:54 AM.

Centennial Club
    It is not only xp, but it can be difficult to find "say" carrots in the rss. However people often sell carrots at max price. You will eventually be out of money. If you make your own carrots you can sell the excess in the shop to make your own money.

Hopefully this is what you were wondering.
    Retired Boomer and Clasher
    Clash Royale: IGN: Frontflip / Level 9 / Arena 9 / Record: 3001

Hi, lizmombiz! Welcome to the farm and the forums!

At the early levels, coins are the thing you need most. "Leveling up" too fast is one of the most common "mistakes" because you wind up without the coins to buy the machines or repair the things like the riverboat landing, fishing boat and mine that are available to you.

SELLING things in the RSS (Roadside Shop) will earn you coins without XP. This is good and gives you a chance to amass coins before leveling up so you can buy a machine/develop a site as soon as it is available to you. As soon as you reach a level, regardless of whether you have the new machine or location like the fishing area, trucks will begin asking for those items, and some will not be readily available in the DD (Daily Dirt newspaper.)