Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Puzzled by several features, can't find any explanations of how to us them

Puzzled by several features, can't find any explanations of how to us them

Hi everyone, I am new to the forum, so apologies if I don't get some things right in my post. I have a couple of questions that are probably obvious to most players at higher levels but I am relatively new to the game. So bear with me, here are my questions:

I have searched for instructions on how to use help:

1. I have used up trees and bushes and sometimes I can ask for them to be restored and at other times I can't. It makes no sense when I can and when I can't. What are the rules of getting things watered and asking for help with that?

2. Similar question about the boat, can I just ask for help every time I want to fill something or is there a limit? How do I know?

I'm also puzzled by Tom:

1. I am looking to get Tom for a week to get enough materials to enlarge my silo and barn, nothing else. But I have no idea what things might cost because they are never around long enough to see how they might be priced. Anybody who can tell me what to expect for say the maximum number of boards or tape or whatever? I would be looking to buy the highest number available of barn and silo enlarging items.

As an aside for the Supercell, it would be great to have some instruction about the fact that Tom is going to disappear after the trial phase and become really expensive. I would have used him completely differently if I had been given that information. There is a general lack of information about key features like Tom, help with boats and plants etc.

Thanks in advance for any hints and tips, I think Hay Day is a great game, love the way it makes it possible to interact with other players and I can't wait to get my neighbourhood house up and running. So might see some of you soon in the neighbourhood!