Page 1 of 56 1231151 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 553

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: UPDATE 16/09 - Problems or bugs go HERE! :)

  1.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #1
    Anoushka[Supercell]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Nousheyland
    Posts
    1,732

    UPDATE 16/09 - Problems or bugs go HERE! :)

    Are you experiencing any issues, problems, bugs etc specific to this update? Please post them here! We'll post updates as we go.

    General Feedback goes here!

    (No known issues here please, only specific to this update!)


    Reported (Please don't post again)
    • Downloading Content/Restart Loop: Please try force quitting the app and restarting the game. Switching from wifi to data and vice versa may also help. Please let us know if that does not solve your issue.
    • Elixir or Gold option for multi-wall upgrade not showing up - check your storage capacity. It's likely that you do not have enough storage capacity for the upgrade in that particular resources.
    • Using any punctuation results in failed Clan Search result
    • Clan Chat notification craziness -> FIXED: YOU NEED TO RECEIVE A NEW MESSAGE FIRST AND THE OLD 99/100 NOTIFICATIONS WILL DISAPPEAR


    If you are stuck in downloading content or restart loop here are a few things you can try:

    1. Force Quit your app
    2. Switch to a WiFi connection (if you are on data) or to data if you are on WiFi
    3. Try a DIFFERENT WiFi connection
    4. Clear some space on your device (If your memory is close to full)
    5. If none of that works, wait a bit. This problem usually resolves itself in a couple of hours

  2. #2
    Trainee
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    11

    Update failure

    After the update on IOS (iphone 5) the app could not start anymore...loading then supercell logo and loading the supercell logo etc etc...seems to be a bug....?

  3. #3
    Fresh Spawn
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1

    Question Won't load :(

    Hi i've been playing coc for a good 2-3 years and I just got the new update but when I tap to play the game it shows the supercell logo and does the noise but then it crashes! I tried restarting my device redownloading please help! btw I am an ios user

  4. #4
    Senior Member PlanB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    360
    Same here.
    Uninstalled coc and reinstalled it but it happens all the time.

    Android 4.4.4

  5. #5
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    116

    Thumbs Up

    You can upgrade wall in raw with only Gold, not Elixer.

  6.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #6
    Quote Originally Posted by ThePostman View Post
    You can upgrade wall in raw with only Gold, not Elixer.
    This only applies to level 6+ walls.

    Cheers

    http://i.imgur.com/k1x8k2U.jpg

    Steve / Supercell
    Brand Marketing

    Stop what you're doing and read these now:
    http://forum.supercell.net/forumdisp.../8-Forum-Rules

  7. #7
    Kitty
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    39

    No Replays Available

    Can't watch replays for attacks, defence, or war.

  8. #8
    Senior Member PlanB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    360
    So what's up guys?

  9.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Pasischuan View Post
    After the update on IOS (iphone 5) the app could not start anymore...loading then supercell logo and loading the supercell logo etc etc...seems to be a bug....?
    Happens sometimes. Either give it a bit or try a reinstall.

    Hopefully you are backed up on GameCenter so you can reload your village.

    Another question, what iOS version are you on?

    http://i.imgur.com/k1x8k2U.jpg

    Steve / Supercell
    Brand Marketing

    Stop what you're doing and read these now:
    http://forum.supercell.net/forumdisp.../8-Forum-Rules

  10. #10
    Fresh Spawn
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2

    loop

    I'm in a loop.

    When I click 'update' I go to App Store. When I try to open, Ill go to game screen that tells me update is available. When I click 'update' I go to App Store and so on..

    ipad (4th gen.) iOS 7.1.2
    Last edited by Joulu; September 16th, 2014 at 11:26 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •