Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rarest expansion materials?

Centennial Club

Rarest expansion materials?

Is the percent chance of obtaining an item the same for all players, or is every player/account different?

the hardest things for me to find are planks and nails and marker stakes.
    Last edited by LordMagikarp; June 26th, 2014 at 11:15 PM.
    GC: GeekyGeeky
    Kik: GeekyGeeky
    Currently lvl 48. Very active. I can help with boat orders and plant revivals.
    Town Reputation: 13
    | Captain III | Turbo Trucker III | Citizen Kane III |

I believe it's wired differently for everyone. For me, finding planks and screws is a pain. But my farm has been hemorrhaging nails and bolts since I started playing.

I think it's a ploy by Supercell to get you to use/buy diamonds for the tools you lack.

Quote Originally Posted by HayDayinHoosierState View Post
    I believe it's wired differently for everyone. For me, finding planks and screws is a pain. But my farm has been hemorrhaging nails and bolts since I started playing.

I think it's a ploy by Supercell to get you to use/buy diamonds for the tools you lack.
    Some say it's a ploy to get us to work together. Since my rare item changes over time I tend to think it is an attempt to keep the game interesting. It's no fun if it's easy.

GC: Tiggerr Two #2RQR90QG | Lvl: 141​ | NH:dis FUNtional
    Turbo Trucker Help and Guide | HD Guide Book- | New People Tips
    Main Topic guide

Thanks to Red (again) for the picture !!

In my experience trading expansion items here on the forums, bolts seem highly requested. Some may argue this is due to farmers prioritizing barn expansion first. Though, if this were the primary cause then Why are there not more offer posts for bolts in the trade thread? Relative to the drop rate of all the other items, bolts may drop less to, yes, encourage real money purchases.