View Poll Results: Was this helpful?

Voters
1449. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes! Thanks for the advice!

1,361 93.93%
  • No (explain why in comments)

88 6.07%
Page 1 of 24 12311 ... LastLast

Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: A Beginner's guide to base building:The Dos and Don'ts of making a base(w/pics!)

A Beginner's guide to base building:The Dos and Don'ts of making a base(w/pics!)

Hi and welcome to the Clash community![sorry for the crappy photoshop, it's my first time!]
    I am here to tell you the Dos and Don'ts of making a base when you start Clash of Clans!
    Minor edits and user suggestions will be in blue (after i consider it complete, which after 3/16/14, 8:22 pm EST it is). Major additions will be in the some format as before [Please note that this is a Beginner guide to base buidling, i don't be adding any more advanced base building tips]
    UPDATED THREAD TO INCLUDE MORE TIPS AND EXCEPTIONS!!!

Don't:

These are common mistakes that beginners make with their base.

Layering your walls
    (The Layered walled base)

So you might think that having multiple layers of walls is good, right? I mean every troop has to fight though all the walls so that will waste time so that's good, right? The short answer is that it's good, but only against single target troops (like barbarians and archers). Wall breakers can do splash damage against walls, so they can destroy multiple walls at once.

Building your base on the sides of the map
    (The Side/Corner base)