Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Frequent Disconnection while playing clash on wifi

  1. #1
    GFX Specialist TerMinus Prime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Also known as 'TP'
    Posts
    1,855

    Frequent Disconnection while playing clash on wifi

    My wifi is working fine for other devices and apps
    but i get constant antenna symbol while i am playing clash (on wifi)

    I dont get this issue while i am using mobile data

    Note:
    installed latest clash of clans from playstore
    installed latest phone software
    Last edited by TerMinus Prime; June 6th, 2021 at 08:37 AM. Reason: spelling

    Forum Signature

    Recruiting-Total Balloony | Forum achievements




  2. #2
    Fresh Spawn
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2
    I am having the same issues. Wifi signal is strong and the only problem I am having is while playing clash on WiFi. It started when I upgraded to iOS 14.6 I think.

  3. #3
    Trainee
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    11
    Minimize the game and open it from your recent apps and check if the symbol is still there. I have faced something similar before and this helped me

  4. #4
    Trainee
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    11
    Here's what I recommend to find where the problem is:

    Download the game on another device whose wifi connection seems to work properly, and see if you face the same issue. If you do, then your wifi, however fast it might be, is unstable.

    If you don't then try the game on your own device, but on a different wifi or mobile network. If you still face the same issue, then the problem is your device.

    If the issue is with your device. Make sure the game is updated, try reinstalling the game, clearing cache if you're on Android, etc.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    82
    COC dont accept a short wifi interrupt. If you have for example a second wifi(extender) and the smartphone connect from one to the other -> Connection lost. If you have 2.4GHZ and 5GHZ same. If you have the settings or root try disable 5GHZ or delete any different Networks. But this Antenna Symbol is not pointing to wifi, it can be a server issue too. Different servers may selected with different IPs.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •