Results 1 to 10 of 10

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: Facebook Friends

  1. #1
    Troll Food
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    199

    Facebook Friends

    Since the update, several of us in my hood can no longer access facebook friends. I have ensured my device settings are correct in settings, privacy as instructed but it still won't work.

  2.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #2
    Nick[Supercell]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Helsinki / Finland
    Posts
    5,433
    Quote Originally Posted by Gormor View Post
    Since the update, several of us in my hood can no longer access facebook friends. I have ensured my device settings are correct in settings, privacy as instructed but it still won't work.
    This is a known issue and we are trying to make a fix for it to the next optional update!

    Cheers,

    Nick
    Nick / Supercell
    Community Manager
    Random ramblings @slusse on Twitter: https://twitter.com/slusse

    For support related questions please reach out to our support team from within the game, or this link!

  3. #3
    Troll Food
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    199
    Quote Originally Posted by Nick[Supercell] View Post
    This is a known issue and we are trying to make a fix for it to the next optional update!

    Cheers,

    Nick
    Thank you! At least I know not to keep trying. Hope you can get it fixed soon

  4. #4
    Fresh Spawn
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    1
    Can you help me sir with this problem i have max dragon and max e drag when i donate my max dragon to th8 my max drgon it become level 5 and my e drag when i donate to th9 it become level 2 this is normal thank you for your respond.

  5. #5
    New Bloke/Chick
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    England
    Posts
    46
    Yes I have had exactly the same problem since the Bath shop/Reindeer update on my iPhone. When I try to connect to FB I get the new message telling me to open settings/privacy/tracking and opt-in HD, but nothing appears in the tracking list. I have already spent many hours going through my FB settings and removed and reinstalled both HD and FB many times but it makes no difference.

    A peculiar thing about all this is that I am still connected to FB on an old iPad, but unfortunately the game has not run well on that since the Farm Pass update. But it does seem very odd that I can still connect to FB on a 2015 iPad, but cannot connect to it on a 2020 iPhone. Really hoping that a fix will come soon.

  6. #6
    Troll Food
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    199
    Quote Originally Posted by Nick[Supercell] View Post
    This is a known issue and we are trying to make a fix for it to the next optional update!

    Cheers,

    Nick
    Hi Nick,
    this is still a problem despite today's update.
    Many Thanks

  7. #7
    Hi,
    Any update on this, or maybe the release-cycle for this next optional-update ?
    TIA

    PS, abandoning thread iOS Unable to connect with Facebook (supercell.com) as it was duplicate to this one.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Nick[Supercell] View Post
    This is a known issue and we are trying to make a fix for it to the next optional update!

    Cheers,

    Nick
    #Solved for me.

    The message box in-game changed and triggered the HayDay app to be able to opt-in for tracking so Facebook Login s working again. All my FB friends are back.

    I didn't receive any new Hayday update via Appstore, so I think they manage to solve it on the HD backend ?

    Thanks !

  9. #9
    Trainee
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29
    there is a new Update available for IOS devices. 14.5.1 Since doing this Update I have been able to connect with FB via Hayday



    Quote Originally Posted by Nick[Supercell] View Post
    This is a known issue and we are trying to make a fix for it to the next optional update!

    Cheers,

    Nick

  10.   This is the last staff post in this thread.   #10
    Nick[Supercell]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Helsinki / Finland
    Posts
    5,433
    Quote Originally Posted by Missy364 View Post
    there is a new Update available for IOS devices. 14.5.1 Since doing this Update I have been able to connect with FB via Hayday
    Correct - iOS 14.5.1 fixes the issue, but you need to allow Facebook to track.

    Cheers,

    Nick
    Nick / Supercell
    Community Manager
    Random ramblings @slusse on Twitter: https://twitter.com/slusse

    For support related questions please reach out to our support team from within the game, or this link!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •