Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 52

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: 3rd party advert in game

  1. #21
    Senior Member kylorayker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    341
    Quote Originally Posted by Thesuperbeast View Post
    This ad is legit static for me. Doesn't move away or show any proper news, just the Th14 on the right and I can scroll down through the updates. Are you guys on mobile or tablet?
    Tested on both phone and tablet (both Android OS), both cases it disappears almost instantly.
    Check out My Village

  2. #22
    Forum Legend Piper139's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    9,597
    Quote Originally Posted by kylorayker View Post
    Tested on both phone and tablet (both Android OS), both cases it disappears almost instantly.
    On my Samsung tab s5e, I can just barely see something flicker. On my s20 phone, not even that.
    sig by dharmaraj in sig shop
    Clan: MN ICE #8UCRP8CL
    IGN: Piper139 #2PQQR9Q22

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    415
    Not seeing any advert. Maybe because I'm using samsung?

  4. #24
    AdvoCat Extraordinaire meonhoc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Run. Forum. Run. And Remember.
    Posts
    5,526
    If you are not part of targeted audience, it won't stay static for you.

    In the past, we had news entry that only visible to a subset of players.

  5. #25
    Senior Member kylorayker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    341
    Quote Originally Posted by ilhard View Post
    Not seeing any advert. Maybe because I'm using samsung?
    Both my phone (s20) and tablet (galaxy 10 or something like that, I don't remember) are Samsung, and I'm still seeing the flicker.
    Check out My Village

  6. #26
    I must say, this is one of the most obscure things currently in the game for everyone but a certain demographic, since it's hardly noticeable unless you open news feed several times in a row.

  7. #27
    Forum Contender PaluEF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Farming
    Posts
    4,695
    It is so fast for me on my iPad that I cannot see clearly; it flashes a microsecond and displays the news tab (with the new ToS). At bottom right I’d say it shows something for $150... now i can go follow the screenshot posted above.

    Edit: I checked, compared to the screenshot, and the impression from the flicker is that my text at bottom right is slightly slanted and surely includes a $-sign on my screen (not £). i am in USA.

    Edit2: the slant seems to come from the ‘th14 dev video’ text with is slanted... i could read ‘galaxy’ almost subliminally... i would have never ‘seen’ it for this thread., also since that news window has so many bugs.

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    58
    I see it, completely static for me on Android phone in UK. Weird!

  9.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #29
    Quote Originally Posted by ilhard View Post
    Not seeing any advert. Maybe because I'm using samsung?
    No, I'm on Samsung too, with both Tablet and phone.

  10. #30
    Warriors are OP Opt1musPr1me's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    /r/ClashofClans
    Posts
    881
    Iím seeing it as well only for a split second. Iím in the southeast part of the US. Pretty sure itís not ďtargetedĒ at this point. Ads in Clash? No thanks.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •