Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 79

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: Questions about Hero Pets

  1.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #31
    Kaptain Kat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    adieu farewell auf wiedersehen goodbye
    Posts
    12,692
    Quote Originally Posted by jabrollox View Post
    This is dumb to me. Its more like upgrading a troop in the lab, where of course you can continue to use the troop during the upgrade. As someone who has been in legend for years and constantly wars, this is really annoying (never war without heros available, obv).
    itís not like the lab either since nothing in the lab can be upgraded with books and hammers of heroes. In fact they take the hero related magic items on all fronts. Consider it a normal hero upgrade without needing a builder.n

    Quote Originally Posted by toofinedog View Post
    That makes perfect sense. Itís been seven town hall levels since a hero had only 5 levels for that town hall, so Iíve never seen anything like it before (hoping optimistically for more th14 hero levels in future updates).
    Iíve seen it a few times already that SC added hero levels 5 for each hero at a time while a TH ended up having 10 or 15 each. But slowly released them instead

    Thank you! ClashOfHolmes for an awesome sig!

    Just call me K, my name is too difficult to spell.
    Hay Day | Level: 120 | # VL8GVUL | Main Hay Day Topics | Forum Rules | HD Wiki
    Clash of Clans | Level: lost count at 200 | #Y0VJUJG

  2. #32
    Forum Superstar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    3,091
    Quote Originally Posted by jabrollox View Post
    This is dumb to me. Its more like upgrading a troop in the lab, where of course you can continue to use the troop during the upgrade. As someone who has been in legend for years and constantly wars, this is really annoying (never war without heros available, obv).
    Yes, I agree. I was expecting pet upgrades to be like troop upgrades in the lab so was surprised and disappointed when I learned that upgrading a pet meant you couldn't use it.

  3. #33

    Question about pet upgrading

    Is it possible to finish the pet upgrade with book of everything?

  4. #34
    Pro Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    711
    Yes . . . . .

  5. #35
    Pro Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Location
    Climbing Mt. Ebott
    Posts
    543
    I believe I read somewhere that the BoE currently is bugged and does not work on the pets, but the book/hammer of heroes will.

  6. #36
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    68
    They have released a fix for that.

  7. #37
    Millennial Club
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    1,277
    Quote Originally Posted by Ostentatious View Post
    I believe I read somewhere that the BoE currently is bugged and does not work on the pets, but the book/hammer of heroes will.
    They said its fixed in recent maintenance youll need to download the optional update though
    Just my thought it should have been a compulsory

  8. #38
    Forum Legend Piper139's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    9,605
    Quote Originally Posted by RH69 View Post
    They said its fixed in recent maintenance youll need to download the optional update though
    Just my thought it should have been a compulsory
    Agreed. I missed the announcement and hadn't installed.
    sig by dharmaraj in sig shop
    Clan: MN ICE #8UCRP8CL
    IGN: Piper139 #2PQQR9Q22

  9. #39
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    860
    Check the bug sticky,it has been updated.

  10.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #40
    Kaptain Kat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    adieu farewell auf wiedersehen goodbye
    Posts
    12,692
    Quote Originally Posted by RH69 View Post
    They said its fixed in recent maintenance youll need to download the optional update though
    Just my thought it should have been a compulsory
    I vaguely recall something about the process of mandatory updates being different from optional ones when it comes to releasing them in the AppStores but forgot what it was.
    Something about optional being easier and faster to release somehow.

    Thank you! ClashOfHolmes for an awesome sig!

    Just call me K, my name is too difficult to spell.
    Hay Day | Level: 120 | # VL8GVUL | Main Hay Day Topics | Forum Rules | HD Wiki
    Clash of Clans | Level: lost count at 200 | #Y0VJUJG

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •