Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: Problems on Amazon tablets?

  1. #1
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    130

    Problems on Amazon tablets?

    I am seeing very frequent crashes and exits from CoC on all my Amazon devices (latest model, 8, 8HD, 10HD). It only started happening since the newest update. The terminations are random - sometimes in-game, sometimes at the end of game results summary, sometimes when just sitting there, deciding what to do next.

    I tried clearing the cache on one, and that didnt resolve it.

    Given its CWL, its very unnerving to use these devices if the game may crash partway through.

    I am trying another android tablet to see if its Android, or FireOS, that is the common factor.

    Interested if anyone else is seeing the same.

    (The prior update had issues with the in-game switch between accounts - occasionally totally locking up, and i had to turn off and then turn on, to close the app down and restart; not seeing this so far, but the newest issue is problematic).

    It could be the devices need more RAM than is available, but in some cases, the app has shutdown quite quickly after launching, so, its unlikely to be aggregate activity, or visiting every component in game.

  2. #2
    Furry Bunny wotanwaton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    right behind you
    Posts
    16,523
    Have you tryed to delete and download clash?

  3. #3
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    130
    No. It would be strange, on 3 devices to need to do this. Maybe the update changed something in the cache or other files.

    Setting up 30 accounts across 3 devices (or more) is not a fun experience. (Wish SCID could be downloaded as a group and not each account individually).

  4. #4
    Furry Bunny wotanwaton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    right behind you
    Posts
    16,523
    Please try to delete and install clash again.

  5. #5
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    130
    Tried. Same issue. Deleted the app, reinstalled, added first account.

    Game screen came up (large - because I have yet to collect the clan games bonuses). Went to shrink the screen -> terminate.

    Tried then, just clearing all data (lost the account I had added). Added it back.

    So far, on my other Android (Huawei - yeah, that one!), I dont think I have seen the issue.

  6. #6
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    130
    Just had a crash whilst typing the 6-digit login code, as I re-added one of my accounts.

  7. #7
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    130
    ...and died whilst sitting in the home village, and i wasnt doing anything with it. had sat there for a few minutes, and then just aborted.

    might try attach 'adb log' if any developers are interested to know whats going on.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Temecula, CA
    Posts
    338
    I'm also seeing the same thing. I have an Amazon Fire HD10 purchased only a few months ago and had no problems until just a few days ago. It just randomly and without warning, crashes and exits out of COC and back the home splash page.

  9. #9
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    130
    I notice a FireOS update on Mar 2nd - so its not clear if its supercell or amazon. This is ever so frustrating. I attached 'adb logcat' to capture the crash. Here is where I believe it crashed

    03-04 09:38:19.675 558 10096 W ActivityManager: Unable to start service Intent { act=com.google.android.gms.ads.identifier.service. START pkg=com.google.android.gms } U=0: not found
    03-04 09:38:19.687 355 355 E FrameEvents: updateAcquireFence: Did not find frame.
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 D AndroidRuntime: Shutting down VM
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: FATAL EXCEPTION: main
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: Process: com.supercell.clashofclans.amazon, PID: 8939
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: java.lang.RuntimeException: Unable to start receiver com.supercell.titan.amazon.MessageAlertReceiver: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: No such service ComponentInfo{com.supercell.clashofclans.amazon/com.supercell.titan.amazon.a}
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at android.app.ActivityThread.handleReceiver(Activity Thread.java:3415)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at android.app.ActivityThread.access$1200(ActivityThr ead.java:207)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at android.app.ActivityThread$H.handleMessage(Activit yThread.java:1670)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:10 6)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:193)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.jav a:6740)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Native Method)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at com.android.internal.os.RuntimeInit$MethodAndArgsC aller.run(RuntimeInit.java:493)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit .java:858)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: Caused by: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: No such service ComponentInfo{com.supercell.clashofclans.amazon/com.supercell.titan.amazon.a}
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at android.os.Parcel.createException(Parcel.java:1954 )
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at android.os.Parcel.readException(Parcel.java:1918)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at android.os.Parcel.readException(Parcel.java:1868)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at android.app.job.IJobScheduler$Stub$Proxy.enqueue(I JobScheduler.java:215)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at android.app.JobSchedulerImpl.enqueue(JobSchedulerI mpl.java:53)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at com.amazon.device.messaging.JobIntentService$JobWo rkEnqueuer.enqueueWork(JobIntentService.java:361)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at com.amazon.device.messaging.JobIntentService.enque ueWork(JobIntentService.java:565)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at com.amazon.device.messaging.ADMMessageReceiver.onR eceive(ADMMessageReceiver.java:115)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at android.app.ActivityThread.handleReceiver(Activity Thread.java:3406)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: ... 8 more
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: Caused by: android.os.RemoteException: Remote stack trace:
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at com.android.server.job.JobSchedulerService$JobSche dulerStub.enforceValidJobRequest(JobSchedulerServi ce.java:2518)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at com.android.server.job.JobSchedulerService$JobSche dulerStub.enqueue(JobSchedulerService.java:2608)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at android.app.job.IJobScheduler$Stub.onTransact(IJob Scheduler.java:82)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime: at android.os.Binder.execTransact(Binder.java:731)
    03-04 09:38:19.689 8939 8939 E AndroidRuntime:


    Android logging is full of info - lots of info/warnings/errors, and crashes (of other apps or components). I am not an expert, so the above doesnt help me. Am hoping someone can get this to the developers to take a look.

    It feels like Clash is 'good' but something broke in the fireOS update. So now its a game of patience waiting for amazon or supercell to take a look and hopefully, a fix will be forthcoming.

    I have resorted to using my non-Amazon tablet for fighting wars, but use the amazon ones for daily grind. (Since they are cheap, I solely use them for clash, and have to keep recharging them).

  10. #10
    Furry Bunny wotanwaton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    right behind you
    Posts
    16,523
    Previous amazon fire os supported to downgrade to a previous os version but i dont know it is still possible. Maybe you could try that on one device. But dont forget to save your datas.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •