Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: supercell ids and formating phone

  1. #1
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    180

    Question supercell ids and formating phone

    Does Formatting phone remove saved supercell id?

  2. #2
    Forum Elder Doddsyuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    In the builders secret underground lair
    Posts
    2,773
    I would imagine so but you would just re-add them once you install clash
    COC MAIN: Max TH13 Clash Profile
    COC SECOND: 6 cannon, 4 sam, 4 troop upgrades plus a lot of walls short of max TH13 Clash profile
    COC THIRD: Some troops and a lot of walls upgrades short of max TH12 Clash profile

  3. #3
    yeah it will go, I think so

  4. #4
    Furry Bunny wotanwaton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    right behind you
    Posts
    15,481
    Some people said they managed it through cloud saving.

    Usually clearing game data or new installation wipes every saved scid and you will have to login with new code.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Location
    In a cave
    Posts
    67
    There are two options 1) as fresh new 2) as download data from cloud. if u choose to re start as fresh new , the saved logged in is gone and u have to log in with new code and if u want to re start it as by downloading data from cloud storage . U dont have to log in again . Just install the game thats it.Though i use android , i cant not say about iOS and Amazon devices Thank u.
    Last edited by Jakexsy1; August 6th, 2020 at 11:23 AM.

  6. #6
    Pro Member Tonyla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    599
    Quote Originally Posted by Jakexsy1 View Post
    There are two options 1) as fresh new 2) as download data from cloud. if u choose to re start as fresh new , the saved logged in is gone and u have to log in with new code and if u want to re start it as by downloading data from cloud storage . U dont have to log in again . Just install the game thats it.Though i use android , i cant not say about iOS and Amazon devices Thank u.
    Yes, as far as I can recall, I was able to get into my account without logging on to SCID in iOS after restoring my data from icloud

  7. #7
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    180
    okay thanks i just did it .with cloud backup i got the accounts without need of new code.
    now i think it works just for same device

  8. #8
    Forum Legend Piper139's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    8,162
    Quote Originally Posted by APURV77 View Post
    okay thanks i just did it .with cloud backup i got the accounts without need of new code.
    now i think it works just for same device
    When I recently replaced my phone, we used a samsung app to copy everything over from my old pixel to the new samsung phone. It transferred my supercel ids as well.
    sig by dharmaraj in sig shop
    Clan: MN ICE #8UCRP8CL
    IGN: Piper139 #2PQQR9Q22

  9. #9
    Trainee Pikachoo17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Location
    Ash's Side��
    Posts
    36
    Quote Originally Posted by APURV77 View Post
    Does Formatting phone remove saved supercell id?
    Well yes, it does remove the Supercell IDs. As mentioned in this thread one can do cloud backup (though I have never done it and don't even know how to) to save the Supercell IDs.

    One another way is that, many a times when you reinstall clash of clans, even after the app data gotten cleared, it shows the Supercell IDs login. I don't have to use the code and login again.

    But as you formatted your phone, I couldn't be sure about this if this would work.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •