Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Inability to upgrade multiple walls

  1. #1
    Warriors are OP Nexusios1521's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Location
    Somewhere under the 🌞
    Posts
    880

    Inability to upgrade multiple walls

    Hi,

    I was upgrading walls in one of my Townhall 3 minis and noticed that the option for upgrading multiple walls(rows of walls) is no longer present. Was the option removed in the new update?

    Clash on,
    NEXUS
    Last edited by Nexusios1521; 1 Week Ago at 04:34 PM.

  2. #2
    Centennial Club Blorbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    193
    I believe the ability to upgrade a row of walls only occurs at a higher TH level. I don't recall what level that is, but if you were to look on a higher level mini or other account, it is still there.
    Last edited by Blorbo; 1 Week Ago at 04:38 PM.

  3. #3
    Warriors are OP Nexusios1521's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Location
    Somewhere under the 🌞
    Posts
    880
    Quote Originally Posted by Blorbo View Post
    I believe the ability to upgrade a row of walls only occurs at a higher TH level. I don't recall what level that is, but if you were to look on a higher level mini or other account, it is still there.
    Thank You👍🏻. Didn't know about this and never noticed it earlier :-)

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Space, obviously
    Posts
    1,000
    Or the row had walls that would cost more than the amount you can store in your storage.

  5. #5
    Warriors are OP Nexusios1521's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Location
    Somewhere under the 🌞
    Posts
    880
    Quote Originally Posted by LostInSpace View Post
    Or the row had walls that would cost more than the amount you can store in your storage.
    👍🏻. Was upgrading from lvl1 to lvl2 walls. Thought I would gem it :-)

  6. #6
    Forum Champion JusMe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    amongst the stars
    Posts
    6,100
    Quote Originally Posted by Nexusios1521 View Post
    . Was upgrading from lvl1 to lvl2 walls. Thought I would gem it :-)
    When the cost in gold is higher than you have, the upgrade option 'disappears' because you don't have the resources.
    As soon as you fill your storage with enough gold for the set of walls you select, you'll see the option again...

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Space, obviously
    Posts
    1,000
    Quote Originally Posted by Nexusios1521 View Post
    👍🏻. Was upgrading from lvl1 to lvl2 walls. Thought I would gem it :-)
    Not gonna ask why🙃

  8. #8
    Warriors are OP Nexusios1521's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Location
    Somewhere under the 🌞
    Posts
    880
    Quote Originally Posted by JusMe View Post
    When the cost in gold is higher than you have, the upgrade option 'disappears' because you don't have the resources.
    As soon as you fill your storage with enough gold for the set of walls you select, you'll see the option again...
    But I am quite sure that I have seen it in my higher accounts, even when there was not enough loot? :-)

    Edit: Will try it later👍🏻
    Last edited by Nexusios1521; 1 Week Ago at 05:26 PM.

  9. #9
    Forum Superstar joshsgrandad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    NE England, UK.
    Posts
    3,937
    Quote Originally Posted by JusMe View Post
    When the cost in gold is higher than you have, the upgrade option 'disappears' because you don't have the resources.
    As soon as you fill your storage with enough gold for the set of walls you select, you'll see the option again...
    This ^^.
    You can probably gem one brick at a time

  10. #10
    Forum Champion JusMe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    amongst the stars
    Posts
    6,100
    Quote Originally Posted by joshsgrandad View Post
    This ^^.
    You can probably gem one brick at a time
    You can only 'gem' them by buying the necessary resources, per wall piece indeed...

    For any wall, including the highest ... just checked on a base with lvl 13 walls and one with lvl 14 walls: when selecting a row where the total amount would exceed the loot available, you only get the option to rotate...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •