Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: Free player almost max TH13

Free player almost max TH13

I have been playing since about 3-4 months after the game was released in 2012 and have not spent any money on the game. I was about 50 walls away from being maxed when the TH13 upgrade was released. Now after continued grinding, I am again almost there. Just started on the L14 walls (6 down 144 to go) with everything else done but the small bombs which will be done this weekend. With another upgrade planned in late July or early July, I have about a month to get 144 walls!

Fingers crossed!

I have been tempted to but the season gold pass as it is a great deal, but at this point it is more of an personal motivator to try and finish the game without spending money.

My only regret is that the first year it came out I must have removed one of the Xmas trees as I have been saving them and missing one which I think was the first year.

F2P to the utmost. Hands down.

144 walls @ 6 mil/piece is a lot....

But anyway, congrats. Finishing Ds and lab is no easy task either

Don't get the pass. Most people that are almost max get it and then complain about having nothing to do with their resources.

Congratulations.
    I strongly believe it's very important that supercell always allow f2p players to max their villages before the release of a new update. This is healthy for the community and has worked very well so far.
    Of course many of us (me included) will buy the golden ticket or some interesting offers, so we can reach the top leagues faster and stay there for a longer time.
    But we also have many players with different play styles and wealth. F2p allow everyone to be connected and have fun together.
    It may seem paradoxical, but knowing that I can slow down (going F2P) and still have a maxed village is what makes me believe that buying a golden ticket in clash of clans is worth it.