Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: Sequence of Clan Castle troops for attacks

  1. #11
    Forum Veteran Yachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    1,629
    Quote Originally Posted by Darian[Supercell] View Post
    We have a saying on the Clash team about the deployment order of CC troops: "it's consistently inconsistent."

    As I've said before, the order of deployment is...complicated. There are a variety of things that can affect how they are deployed, including how the unit ID's were stored in that particular server shard. The logic for the CC troops is the same for both offensive and defensive troops.

    However, in the next update, we may have something to share about this. So, hang tight for a bit and we'll have some new info to share in the coming weeks.
    Thank you for sharing Darian. Looking forward to a better understanding on this in the next update.


  2. #12
    Forum Veteran Yachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    1,629
    Quote Originally Posted by JusMe View Post
    Question has often been asked with regards to defensive CC (in war mostly)... so no, it's not asked with regard to offensive CC troops every single time...
    Thank you for sharing your piece. I visit the forums fairly regularly, and I was beginning to think I'm the odd one out. Most of the threads that talk about sequences refer to the defensive cc.


  3. #13
    Forum Veteran Yachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    1,629
    IME, the troops that get released from the offensive ccs are fairly consistent, so I'm puzzled on the randomness aspect. I've tried it on FCs, with and without siege machines, in regular raids and war. Same thing, no change. That is why my initial request for tanks to be released first before weaker troops.


  4. #14
    Forum Elder
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Great White North
    Posts
    2,281
    Quote Originally Posted by eitiel View Post
    Are you going to implement client-side sorting of CC troops? That or any other solution to this problem will be welcome, as long as it's not random as it is now
    Good thing they are looking at this QoL issue for you. it certainly isnt a problem, you may not like the way it behaves but to call it a problem is a bit of overstatement.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    234
    Quote Originally Posted by Tosti111 View Post
    Good thing they are looking at this QoL issue for you. it certainly isnt a problem, you may not like the way it behaves but to call it a problem is a bit of overstatement.
    I guess you've never seen someone have the wrong troop cloned with an electrone entry

  6. #16
    Forum Elder
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Great White North
    Posts
    2,281
    Quote Originally Posted by eitiel View Post
    I guess you've never seen someone have the wrong troop cloned with an electrone entry
    I have seen plenty of user errors take place in the game. User errors are not typically classified as problems. I understand you want the game to work a certain way that it presently doesn't. Fair enough to ask for that and it sounds like SC will be doing something that will change how it presently works.

  7.   This is the last staff post in this thread.   #17
    Quote Originally Posted by eitiel View Post
    Are you going to implement client-side sorting of CC troops? That or any other solution to this problem will be welcome, as long as it's not random as it is now
    When Darian says "However, in the next update, we may have something to share about this. So, hang tight for a bit and we'll have some new info to share in the coming weeks." he does NOT mean "Ask me for more details now".

    He means "hang tight for a bit and we'll have some new info to share in the coming weeks".

    It is actually pretty rude to immediately ask for more after such a statement.
    Quote Originally Posted by Grill View Post
    But when something like an update is to be expected all stupid breaks loose and it just becomes an idiot storm of catastrophic proportion.
    Quote Originally Posted by Lady Maverick View Post
    Any more balance to th10 will make th10 broken...
    My stats (main account)

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    234
    Quote Originally Posted by Tosti111 View Post
    I have seen plenty of user errors take place in the game. User errors are not typically classified as problems. I understand you want the game to work a certain way that it presently doesn't. Fair enough to ask for that and it sounds like SC will be doing something that will change how it presently works.
    How would that be a user error? From the wiki: "If more than one troop is inside the deployed Clone Spell, the troop spawned first will be cloned first."

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajax View Post
    When Darian says "However, in the next update, we may have something to share about this. So, hang tight for a bit and we'll have some new info to share in the coming weeks." he does NOT mean "Ask me for more details now".

    He means "hang tight for a bit and we'll have some new info to share in the coming weeks".

    It is actually pretty rude to immediately ask for more after such a statement.
    In my point of view, Tosti111 was more rude to me than what I feel I was rude to Darian with my guess. Not that I expected him to disclose what's in the update, he's already leaving hints here and there around the forum. My bad I guess.

  9. #19
    Forum Elder
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Great White North
    Posts
    2,281
    Quote Originally Posted by eitiel View Post
    How would that be a user error? From the wiki: "If more than one troop is inside the deployed Clone Spell, the troop spawned first will be cloned first."



    In my point of view, Tosti111 was more rude to me than what I feel I was rude to Darian with my guess. Not that I expected him to disclose what's in the update, he's already leaving hints here and there around the forum. My bad I guess.
    Sorry you think I was being rude, I simply disagree in your definition of “problem”. in my view, it is working exactly as designed, so no problem there. You also have the onus to drop your clone spell where it only has one troop inside the radius if it is critical to you, again, not a problem per se. The fact that you are trying to use a clone spell where there are multiple troops inside the radius is what is causing your concern. That is no different than dropping a clone spell on a group of killsquad troops and then not being satisfied that it cloned your bowlers instead of your giants. Would having cc troop order defineable be a good thing? Maybe, maybe not but I dont class that as a problem but rather an improvement to an already functioning aspect of the game.

  10. #20
    Forum Veteran Yachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    1,629
    Quote Originally Posted by Tosti111 View Post
    Sorry you think I was being rude, I simply disagree in your definition of “problem”. in my view, it is working exactly as designed, so no problem there. You also have the onus to drop your clone spell where it only has one troop inside the radius if it is critical to you, again, not a problem per se. The fact that you are trying to use a clone spell where there are multiple troops inside the radius is what is causing your concern. That is no different than dropping a clone spell on a group of killsquad troops and then not being satisfied that it cloned your bowlers instead of your giants. Would having cc troop order defineable be a good thing? Maybe, maybe not but I dont class that as a problem but rather an improvement to an already functioning aspect of the game.
    I'm afraid I have to disagree. It will take a certain amount of skill (good eyesight and fast reaction) to perform selective cloning, which the average Joe won't possess. More often than not, players have to pre-clone, otherwise they would run into problems of the troop dying out before the clone is even dropped. If clone is used based on the premise that the first spawned troop be cloned first, the sequence in deployment would be critical, and therefore, it is a problem if there is a random factor to it. Of course, there are workarounds to this, but they are not solutions.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •