Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Event requirements seem tiring to you?

Event requirements seem tiring to you?

I am at Legends league and I feel like every event requiring us to win 10-15 battles is a bit too much ask.

It used to be 3-5 wins required when I started playing 4 years ago. But, I feel like after Tencent bought it, the Chinese owners are treating us gamers as cheap day laborers. It does no longer feel like a game to me. It feels like I am bound to spend quality time in the game to be able to win these rewards. In the past, it was not so tiring and mandatory. I have kind of OCD of winning all events for whatever the rewards are. But for about last 2 years, it has become a real pain in the ***.

I am not requesting to SC to reduce the requirements, because I do not feel like they would listen to me. Just posting, to see if other forumers also feel the same (if I am allowed to).

I feel that once you move up to Legends you sort of leave behind the need to do these type of challenges. At least that's how I view it for my style of play. When I wasn't in Legends the number of wins needed never seemed to be an issue.....

Forum Champion
    I only attempt events that don't impact on my preferred armies or offer substantial rewards.

They aren't compulsory.

Quote Originally Posted by OzAudi View Post
    I only attempt events that don't impact on my preferred armies or offer substantial rewards.

They aren't compulsory.
    This. I don't do it if my usual army at the time cannot fit the required troops. Events with troops like Golem, valkyrie, witches I just ignore them usually.

Standing outside a broken Clan Castle with Gold in my hand