Results 1 to 6 of 6

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: Edit Village Mode

  1. #1
    Senior Member ctb1981's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    206

    Edit Village Mode

    I've maxed my TH11 & while in edit mode I noticed I was moving buildings & walls searching for all my traps, taking a lot of time.

    Solution: A view trap button in the village layout editor.

    If this idea has already been discussed, sorry for the extra post...
    Please, can someone post the link to the main discussion?

    If this issue hasn't been discussed, then let's start the conversation about a view all traps button in the edit village mode!

    Why or why not?

  2. #2
    Pro Member toofinedog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Standing outside a broken Clan Castle with Gold in my hand
    Posts
    616
    Quote Originally Posted by ctb1981 View Post
    I've maxed my TH11 & while in edit mode I noticed I was moving buildings & walls searching for all my traps, taking a lot of time.

    Solution: A view trap button in the village layout editor.

    If this idea has already been discussed, sorry for the extra post...
    Please, can someone post the link to the main discussion?

    If this issue hasn't been discussed, then let's start the conversation about a view all traps button in the edit village mode!

    Why or why not?
    Sounds good. What I currently do is repeatedly toggle scout mode and try to spot the differences. If they’re hidden behind structures, they can be very difficult to locate.

  3.   This is the last staff post in this thread.   #3
    SharkyFinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Everywhere. Always watching.
    Posts
    10,775
    I'd like it. Finding bombs is tough, but springtraps is just as difficult and their placement is arguably more important. I wouldn't mind if there were several selectors to allow us to display just traps or even different types of buildings.
    SharkyFinn.com Official Web Site

    SharkyFinn.com Official Web Site -+- SharkBite YouTube Channel
    USAR (#2GR9YCGR) - Level 19 - 681 Clan War wins
    Private Message - + - Forum Rules - + - Fan Content Policy

  4. #4
    Forum Superstar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,404
    I like it too.

  5. #5
    Senior Member ctb1981's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    206
    SC could turn the "View Walls" button into a toggle button that could cycle through all the stuff (Walls, Traps, Barracks, Builder Huts, Labs, Spell Factory's & anything else I missed) w/every tap of the finger!

    I can't speak for all Clashers, but I would use the whole bag, that someone left burning on my front porch, out of that button!
    Last edited by ctb1981; January 21st, 2020 at 12:11 AM.

  6. #6
    Millennial Club MommySnooks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    -40 degrees C now. Winter it is.
    Posts
    1,135
    Quote Originally Posted by ctb1981 View Post
    SC could turn the "View Walls" button into a toggle button that could cycle through all the stuff (Walls, Traps, Barracks, Builder Huts, Labs, Spell Factory's & anything else I missed) w/every tap of the finger!

    I can't speak for all Clashers, but I would use the whole bag, that someone left burning on my front porch, out of that button!
    Haha.

    But yes, I agree. If it wouldn’t be too difficult to add, I think it’d be a great idea to do exactly that. ^^^
    Last edited by MommySnooks; January 21st, 2020 at 12:46 AM.


    Thanks for the pic, Katana! (And Tahoe for getting a working link, lol.)

    I still need a new quote, though. Waiting for just the right one.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •