Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 105

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: The new supercell id setup is clunky...

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    355

    The new supercell id setup is clunky...

    I have no idea why it needed to be changed, but the new version has made it more difficult for the user. More clicks. Perhaps that was the intention...

    sigh
    Last edited by Papalapolus; November 5th, 2019 at 01:12 PM.

  2. #2
    Agree, it was more confusing than the older one

  3. #3
    Forum Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    6,168
    Quote Originally Posted by Papalapolus View Post
    I have no idea why it needed to be changed, but the new version has made it more difficult for the user. More clicks. Perhaps that was the intention...

    sigh
    its wierd its only like one more click but makes a big difference if you have a lot of accounts. Im getting more used to it but loved the old system, so smooth, so easy.

    Edit: like many posters, withdrawl comment, new system post optional update is awesome.
    Last edited by Vikingchief; November 6th, 2019 at 02:53 PM.
    Clan - Highland chiefs - member, 12thDIMENSION - lurking
    Accounts - 15 th12, 3 th11s. 3 th10 Fixing matchmaker :https://forum.supercell.com/showthre...-and-onyzng%21 : how to migrate to supercell ID :https://forum.supercell.com/showthre...cell-ID-Thread

  4. #4
    Millennial Club DOOM2U's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,032
    What ninny decided this was a good idea?!?


    edit: I take it back. Once I installed the optional update it is indeed an improvement.
    Last edited by DOOM2U; November 5th, 2019 at 07:23 PM.

  5. #5
    Yeah i’m not a fan of this new supercell id, seems slower to switch now than the old one

  6. #6
    Millennial Club Call me H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    KillerEliteUK, SniperEliteUK, VoodooEliteUK
    Posts
    1,141
    i quite like it.. easier to read with multiple bases listed imo



  7. #7
    Centennial Club Crusher0029's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Channel 4 San Diego
    Posts
    180
    I can't log in to my accounts at all.

    What just happened? We're in CWL and I have attacks to make.

    What is going on?

  8. #8
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    134
    How is it clunky? Gear icon like before. Swap button. Pick other base. I think it may be less clicks since you donít log out log in

  9. #9
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    100
    It was confusing to me as it defaults to a tab that deals with their other games. It literally took me several minutes to find the tab marked settings and look in there to log out and into my other accounts. Why is the list of other games first? Seems backwards to me. The default tab should be a list of your accounts. Simple fix would make it easier.

  10. #10
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    100
    Quote Originally Posted by Crusher0029 View Post
    I can't log in to my accounts at all.

    What just happened? We're in CWL and I have attacks to make.

    What is going on?
    click on the settings tab that is to the right of the one that says “my games”. Logout from there and it will then liat all your other accounts.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •