Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: Builder base quick armies

  1. #1
    Fresh Spawn
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    8

    Builder base quick armies

    Allow to create quick armies for builder base. And then when you attack a base during troop selection at start, you have a quick button for Army A, Army B etc. Because you can't skip bases like norma base, it's more crucial to match army to the base you are presented. This would speed up process of selecting troops. This in turn would speed up whole battle sequence.

  2. #2
    Pro Member Adrian"TheRanger"Malhiers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Kerala, India.
    Posts
    554
    There is no need for this feature as we can change our army even after seeing the enemy base and it would be of no use anyways.

  3. #3
    Fresh Spawn
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    8
    That's the point. I find this very annoying to have to change 6 different army camps all the time. I'm not saying replace that, just add a few quick selection buttons, to choose army composition 1, 2, or 3 pre sets.

  4.   This is the last staff post in this thread.   #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Adrian"TheRanger"Malhiers View Post
    There is no need for this feature as we can change our army even after seeing the enemy base and it would be of no use anyways.
    Why on earth do you think it would be of no use?

    It would save you 10-15 seconds during your "scout" time, as you would just need 2 clicks total instead of 2 for each camp.
    Quote Originally Posted by Grill View Post
    But when something like an update is to be expected all stupid breaks loose and it just becomes an idiot storm of catastrophic proportion.
    Quote Originally Posted by Lady Maverick View Post
    Any more balance to th10 will make th10 broken...
    My stats (main account)

  5. #5
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    123
    This gets my vote. One of the most annoying QoL-type shortcomings of builder base. It's never just about changing out one camp, but switchng completely from air to ground, etc.
    Last edited by GherkinSavorus; 4 Weeks Ago at 11:29 AM.

  6. #6
    Forum Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    9,922
    People are either using the same army every single time, regardless of the base they attack or switch intelligently between 2-3 armies that they know how to use and that works for the base at hand.

    OR .. they use custom armies depending on the base at hand.

    I'd assume that a very, VERY large percentage of Builder Base players would be able to get by very comfortably with 3-4 preset armies and that such a change would give a higher variation in the armies actually used in battles.

    I, for one, would love a few presets.

    /Affront
    TH12-65/65/40|BH9-18.18.18.18.18.18.18.18.18.18.18/30| Farm with US | full stats

  7. #7
    Pro Member Fattymeow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    632
    If we can even queue an army like main village, that would be very good. Lol.
    TH9 | Level 271 | 1771 war stars | 2B GG, 2B EE, 9.46m HH

    Friend in Need 2.04 million | Sharing is Caring 56k | BH9 PB 4600
    Player Tag #CVL802G

  8. #8
    Forum Elder
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    2,994
    So we are pretending that the 10 seconds it takes to change your army comp is somehow debilitating? First world problems.

  9. #9
    1k bytes KatanaMaster12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    This thread
    Posts
    1,024
    Really no point

    Credit for sig: DragonX101
    Credit for avatar: DragonX101
    Need a clan? Join Here
    My stats
    Interested in GFX? Go here

  10. #10
    Forum Champion Piper139's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    5,422
    Ever thought you switched your combo and realized you misclicked on one camp and now you have a motley combo? I usually realize right as I drop the first troop.
    sig by dharmaraj in sig shop
    Clan: MN ICE #8UCRP8CL
    IGN: Piper139 #2PQQR9Q22

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •