Thread: NH frustration

NH frustration

Hi all,
    I started playing a few years ago and came back in Nov/Dec below level 18. Iím now (almost) level 65. I play almost all day long because Iím on disability and canít do much else. I was in a nice starter hood which was helpful and not too derby focused although we enjoyed it. Very soon I was promoted to co-leader and a few months later inherited the hood. By that time we had kicked inactive farms and had a group of mostly active players, but not serious derby and a lot of members constantly asking for items and help without participating in derby or helping others. Weíd go up a league or two and then people would stop playing and weíd go down a league or two. I started trying to steer the hood into a derby focused direction with maybe five dedicated derby players. Iíd opt anyone out who didnít complete tasks, but theyíd opt in the next week and do the same. Some of the others started to fuss about the new rules and morale was going down. It was either kick out half the players or start anew. I had been thinking of creating my own hood before inheriting that one, so a few weeks later I did. I invited only my co-leader to follow me, since she was as motivated as me to start winning serious derby prizes. That was a little over 4 weeks ago. We made it into champions league and have been trying to entice new members. Iíve changed or info page, reworded it, changed our tags, both of us invited every English speaking game friend we have, to no avail. So now Iíve joined the forums and been reading like crazy and found out weíll never win the good deco in champions league with just the two of us!! I donít know what to do. Should we keep trying to recruit? Should we post in the looking for a hood threads? Iím not sure now that Iím up for starting & running a well organized derby team but I also donít want to join a derby team that doesnít have well enforced rules to avoid the slackers and beggars. Also, thereís a level gap be