Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: A Definitive Guide to Heroes and Walls: When to go to the Next Town Hall Level

Fresh Spawn

A Definitive Guide to Heroes and Walls: When to go to the Next Town Hall Level

Hey forum members. Iíve been reading the forums for a while now but havenít done much in the way of posting. I always like to keep an eye out for opinions and heroes and walls, but I havenít see a definitive guide, most just a ton of spread out opinions in several different posts. Every time I near the jump, I always wonder if walls are worth it and if my heroes will be good enough to play competitively at the next level. Currently, I am a near max th11 with maxed out level 12 walls and 43/50/20 heroes. I have, however, been quite rushed at different points in the game, so I have some experience with lower level heroes and walls. In this guide I will go through each town hall level and give my two cents on when enough is enough.

Please know I am writing this guide with casual players in mind, ones who want to have a decent base and not get shamed for rushing on global. I will outline some town hall standards/new stuff at the beginning of each town hall section, then move on to wall and heroes costs and then give my recommendations and minimums and an explanation for my logic.

Town Halls 1-6:
    You are going to want to max out your walls before hitting that town hall upgrade button. Walls are quite a bit cheaper and arenít going to take all that long compared to higher town hall levels. Plus, it promotes good farming habits and will probably force you to stay just long enough to max your defenses and lab. Town hall 6 and below is pretty straightforward, so I wonít put specific stats.

Town hall 7: