Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: Crash on boot. Android Q DP3

  1. #1

    Crash on boot. Android Q DP3

    Hello! I am currently experiencing issues with my clash crashing on startup.

    I am running Android Q Developer Preview 3 build QPP3.190404.015

  2. #2
    Forum Legend wotanwaton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    right behind you
    Posts
    9,627
    android q is currently in beta now. i guess the crashes you have are a result of a bug in your os.

  3. #3
    Yep I was assuming as such, this is what I get for installing beta software. Just here to report!

  4. #4
    Forum Legend wotanwaton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    right behind you
    Posts
    9,627
    Quote Originally Posted by drewvpopc View Post
    Yep I was assuming as such, this is what I get for installing beta software. Just here to report!
    i hope you reported it to android q support as well.🙄

  5. #5
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    144
    Beta 1 and beta 2 was working, beta 3 crash on opening.

  6. #6
    same issue here. trying to find a resolution

  7. #7
    Forum Legend wotanwaton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    right behind you
    Posts
    9,627
    Quote Originally Posted by rollo82 View Post
    Beta 1 and beta 2 was working, beta 3 crash on opening.
    Quote Originally Posted by xxxseiglexxx View Post
    same issue here. trying to find a resolution
    contact the android q support or move back to working os. that what you see is the result of using beta software.
    Last edited by wotanwaton; May 8th, 2019 at 07:36 PM.

  8. #8
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    144
    ... if no-one test , you'll have clash crash on Android q when released. So we are writing that with beta 3 clash doesn't work. Supercell need to know to solve the problem. I have another phone to play clash

  9. #9
    Forum Legend wotanwaton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    right behind you
    Posts
    9,627
    Quote Originally Posted by rollo82 View Post
    ... if no-one test , you'll have clash crash on Android q when released. So we are writing that with beta 3 clash doesn't work. Supercell need to know to solve the problem. I have another phone to play clash
    dont you think it is a issue with android q instead of clash of clans? you use a beta version of android q:
    - beta 1 → no crashes
    - beta 2 → no crashes
    - beta 3 → crashes

    suggest to look first in your os.

  10. #10
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    144
    Quote Originally Posted by wotanwaton View Post
    dont you think it is a issue with android q instead of clash of clans? you use a beta version of android q:
    - beta 1 → no crashes
    - beta 2 → no crashes
    - beta 3 → crashes

    suggest to look first in your os.
    I'm not Google and not supercell. But the problem is for supercell. New os, new problems. Developers must (should) fix. Nothing strange. I am a developer, if I have problems with the new windows 10 I can't ask Microsoft to change the os.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •