Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 43

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: Screen stuck on updating

  1. #21
    Trainee
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    28
    I tried fixing the problem by not switching networks this time and found out that it will work after turning the device off 2-3 times. This worked on 4 devices I had, including an android phone.

  2. #22
    From the thread from 2014 they wanted this info, som I'm just gonna leave it here.

    Device model: Samsung Galaxy Tab S3
    Operating system: have to check later
    Country: Norway
    Internet service provider: Telenor
    Mobile service provider: Ice.net
    Tried Wi-Fi: Yes
    Tried 4G/3G: Yes
    Latest version of Hayday installed: Yes
    For how long did you wait (app open, and stuck at "Updating..") until you quit the app?: 10 minutes

  3. #23
    It has been very frustrating to not have my favorite game for three days. Thank you so much Andrew for your suggestion. I drove to a fast food parking lot, jumped on their hotspot, the game loaded. Then I returned home, and my game was able to load on my normal WiFi. Thanks again for the help. I had tried updates, vpn, router without success.

  4. #24
    Centennial Club Pongpisit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    159
    I switched wifi connection from 5G to 2.4G, and it worked. Thanks guys

  5. #25
    Trainee
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by Ctrlindel View Post
    From the thread from 2014 they wanted this info, som I'm just gonna leave it here.

    Device model: Samsung Galaxy Tab S3
    Operating system: have to check later
    Country: Norway
    Internet service provider: Telenor
    Mobile service provider: Ice.net
    Tried Wi-Fi: Yes
    Tried 4G/3G: Yes
    Latest version of Hayday installed: Yes
    For how long did you wait (app open, and stuck at "Updating..") until you quit the app?: 10 minutes
    Try turning your device off at least 3 times, each time after you get the updating error. This worked on all of my kindles and two phones.
    Last edited by Andrew78931; February 11th, 2019 at 08:05 PM.

  6. #26
    Trainee
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    12

    Question Game's not loading .. "Updating..."

    I have recently installed hay day and it doesn't load .. It just says "updating"... And that's it until a message appears saying there's a problem connecting to the server.. And I don't think it's my wifi because i can play and use other apps perfectly.... Why this happens? Help

  7. #27
    Super Member Tahoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    I'm sure there's a clue here somewhere...
    Posts
    995
    Try clearing the cache on your device, then reboot your modem/router. This usually works for me. Another thing I do when I've done the others, is turn wifi off on my tablet then back on. Good luck!


    GASPs vs Forumers Scorecard

  8. #28

    Continuing Updating then No connection to Server

    Been going on for abt a week now, started in the middle of the derby. I REALLY want to play! Got the app on 3 different devices (same farm) & the same problem with them all. Tried uninstalling & reinstalling, repeatedly, but it doesn't help. Can't get a response from SuperCell. What's going on???

  9.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #29
    ilovehayday's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    You used to be a stranger...
    Posts
    5,991
    Quote Originally Posted by scarlena00 View Post
    Been going on for abt a week now, started in the middle of the derby. I REALLY want to play! Got the app on 3 different devices (same farm) & the same problem with them all. Tried uninstalling & reinstalling, repeatedly, but it doesn't help. Can't get a response from SuperCell. What's going on???
    Have you looked through the posts on this thread? I suggest giving them all a go, as it might be fixable on your end. Let us know what works.
    Level 100! 6/28/16 won the pearl 12/31/14 won the windmill 2/3/15
    Thank you to ClashOfHolmes for my cool banner


    Bakunin doesn't feed his HD animals



  10. #30
    Quote Originally Posted by scarlena00 View Post
    Been going on for abt a week now, started in the middle of the derby. I REALLY want to play! Got the app on 3 different devices (same farm) & the same problem with them all. Tried uninstalling & reinstalling, repeatedly, but it doesn't help. Can't get a response from SuperCell. What's going on???

    Has anyone experiencing this problem been able to get a response from support? They’re still ignoring me.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •