Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Honest Question, how is this war fair?

Angry Honest Question, how is this war fair?

Hey,

I've been playing clash for several years on several accounts, spent hundreds of dollars, played competitive at the highest levels and casual. One thing that has always been a sore point for me is the matchmaking system. I just have never understood why it can be so fundamentally unfair.

Our last war, our clan had a 13-war win streak snapped by a clan who had a gross town hall advantage. We had 1 TH12, 3 TH11s (two of which who upgraded in the last month from TH10 and are still upgrading basic structures and traps), 4 TH10s (one recently upgraded in the last month), and 2 TH9s. The other clan had a TH12, 5 TH11s (all nearly max defensively, only 3 of them did not have infernos or eagles), and 4 full TH10s with infernos and mostly max buildings.

Their defense advantage was significant, their offense advantage was significant. The only thing that skewed in our favor was that overall our BK and AQ levels were higher. But, then again, I'd much rather have a 30/30/20 with a TH11 lab than a 40/40 with a TH10 lab in any scenario. What's the rationale here for why this is considered a fair match? SC keeps doing updates to prevent these kinds of matchups, but this result is one of the worst I've ever seen. How broken is the war weight system that they consider a base with full max th11 defenses included 4 xbows is only 82K. Have you ever attacked one of these bases? It's harder than hitting a mid-level TH10 or even a max TH10.

Are we considered engineered by the SC algorithm because we have a few accounts that pushed the button to new TH's within the last month or two (since the update) and are still fumbling around with traps and lab upgrades and haven't had time to drop infernos/eagles?

dang that is unfortunate. well done on your score looks like you achieved almost perfect despite the odds.