Thread: Make Clan War Damage Cumulative

Make Clan War Damage Cumulative

Teamwork! The essence of what goes into making a clan successful.

Clan Games- great.
    Donating- great.
    Challenges- great.
    Clan Wars- great?

Yes, it was inevitable that at some time I should return to the forums, and now having restarted the game as a lowly noob I humbly present my latest innovative concept: Cumulative Clan War Damage.

Let me explain further.

The Clan War landscape presents itself to us as this sprawling, scrollable map of villages. Villages that have already been attacked, regardless of whether the attack was a failure, mediocre, or gangbusters, will display the number of stars for that attack on the map, along with a smoldering (or not, there's always that one guy who can't star a base to save their life) town hall left behind.

Wouldn't it make sense for previously attacked bases to retain whatever damage they took in the initial attack, allowing successive attackers to add to the damage already done? This would have no effect on Clan Castle defensive troops, who will replenish after each attack.

THE BENEFITS:

- More power to the little guy
    Lower and mid-level clan members can contribute to the overall war effort by making focused attacks on higher-level bases.

-Strategy of attack
    Having two attacks to use in war now becomes a critical tool. Making an initial three-star attack means that you can use your second attack as a cumulative attack on a higher base. This is especially empowering for lower-level members who simply don't have the strategic capacity in terms of troops and spells to attack more than two or three above their rank.

- Epic collaboration
    In mismatched wars (Heck, or evenly matched wars!) high-level members can collaborate and plan two, three, or four-phase attacks on high-level bases, giving even the strongest defenses a run for their money.

- Better use of notes