If you start attacking a friendly challenge, then close the app, you will get a "your base is under attack message" if you immediately try to log back on. I'm not sure how long that message lasts, but I think it's the duration of the rest of your attack. This happens even though no one is actually attacking you. I think this happens with base builder test attacks as well. It is very annoying because it prevents me from logging on.