Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Confirmation for deleting an ongoing derby task

  1. #1
    Fresh Spawn
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    2

    Confirmation for deleting an ongoing derby task

    Please put a confirmation for trashing an ongoing derby task.
    It's so easy to make this mistake and there is no way to undo the faulty trash. You enter in the derby neighborhood and in the opened window your in progress task is displayed. Let's say you want to delete another task and you tap on this task, but for some reason the task isn't selected. You don't pay enough attention and... wow! your ongonig task is gone! It's happened to me today and, believe me, I was so... happy!

  2. #2
    Forum Veteran Raelet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    1,805
    I think we do have a confirmation window. It just looks similar to the confirmation window for trashing tasks on the board.

    I suggest moving the trash can for your own task, so it's more difficult to do by accident.

  3. #3
    Centennial Club
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    110
    How about a confirmation box outlined in bright red when it is your ongoing task that is up for trashing? That would give a visual warning that your ongoing task will be trashed if you proceed.

    Susanna

Similar Threads

  1. Prevent derby task deleting.
    By THIEF15 in forum Ideas & Feature Requests
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 10th, 2016, 01:03 PM
  2. Accidentally Deleting a Selected Derby Task!!!
    By rizhussain44 in forum Ideas & Feature Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 23rd, 2015, 08:43 PM
  3. Ongoing Derby Task Bug
    By plaineater in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 10th, 2015, 02:51 PM
  4. Different interface needed a trash ongoing derby task
    By Bqbowers in forum Ideas & Feature Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 8th, 2015, 01:08 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 18th, 2015, 09:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •