Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Engineering....Why?

Engineering....Why?

I have been playing Clash of Clans for about 4 years now and am noticing much more engineered clans....I wanted to ask, What is the appeal to engineering a clan? Why do you guys do this? IMHO you cant be a true War Clan while engineered....I have some very strong feelings/opinions about this subject and wanted to hear from the Engineers that think that engineering is FP...Please tell me why you think this way. Thanks

Last edited by JoeHammy; April 14th, 2017 at 01:19 PM.

Initially it started because some high level players wanted a different game play.
    Soon after others noticed the advantage in it.
    Nowadays anyone creates such an account / clan just to be part off the masses.

Know the quote if you can't beat them, join them?

I presume if you are against all forms of engineering you allow TH10s with full guns and 10/10 heroes to war in your clan?
    TH9.5 | 1900+ war stars | Trophy record as TH9: 4579 (rank #4141, #67 in UK); as a 9.5: 5282
    XX: 5200+ | FF: 1800+ | AA 180+ | GG/EE/HH: who's counting?
    Holder of the world record for the longest ever "How to fix war matching" suggestion... Part 1 | Part 2 | Part 3 | Part 4 | Part 5

Pro Member
    It's FP because SC allows it under its definition of FP. Plain and simple. I am not an engineer btw.

Quote Originally Posted by JoeHammy View Post
    IMHO
    And that's really the root of the discussion. Opinions are like...belly buttons. Everyone's got one. And in other's honest opinions, your opinion is wrong, and engineering is a totally legitimate, viable and respectable strategy.

As for FP, according to the ToS, it's 100% fair play. Some people will argue about what is or isn't morally fair, but from an objective position, engineering is FP

Banned
    People do engineering if they are tired of farming or pushing / tired of heavy and hard wars OR if they want to build a green war log.