Thread: Getting clan chat

Getting clan chat

I know it's not possible through the API but maybe someone can shed some light on a possible way. I've tried to sniff packets but I'm not experienced enough to find the right packet for it. I found the message ID for it but it doesn't seem to help me. (Called AllianceStream).
    Anyone can help out?

To be honest, only way to do this is to hack the game either directly or some type of man in the middle hack. Either way, its not something I'm willing to do nor help with as it violates the game rules. I'll get data from the API only.
    Wheel of Time. Check us out at www.discord.me/wotcoc for more information.

I don't see how that violates the game rules. Sure - sniffing packets and using MitM might be considered a "hack" but I'm looking to use that for my own personal use, never mind that you cannot do much if at all with a clan chat log.
    I've sniffed around, it doesn't seem like the game saves a cache of clan chat like most games do and sends it over every time you log in, so only options are being using a memory viewer and find the correct addresses, contact supercell and ask for clan chat API which is doubtful or utilize packets.