Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Can I (René, lvl 136) be part of your Hay Day family?

Can I (René, lvl 136) be part of your Hay Day family?

Hi there,

My name is René and im 32 years old. In real life I work as a Software testengineer. During my wake up ritual and after a day of hard work I enjoy playing Hay day to switch off and relax.

Several years ago I played Hay Day in a verry competitive way. Did do around 120-170 trucks a day. Planted around 1k trees every week. Was constantly helping anyone to earn extra exp, Etc. During that time I gained most of my levels (until 134). But then I fisnhed univeristy and started intensly focussing on my carreer. First I played severly less Hay Day and soon I did not play at all.

Years have gone by. And during this time my wife and me bought a house and our first child was born. But right after he was born they found he had a severe hearth disease and eight days later our son passed away. I went through the roughest period ever in my life. And often it is still hard to digest what happend.

Without going in too much details, I was not living my life but was literally surviving. And although this happened almost a year ago, to a certain degree I still have troubles with my concentration, mood and energy. Still in alot pain.

U might think 'This is a Hay Day forum. Why are u posting such a personal story here'. Let me Elaborate. A month ago I loaded hay day just to look at what has changed in the years I didnt play. New products, new trees, bushes, neighborhoods, etc. I liked all that alot. I started talking to some old friends on KIK and Joined the neighborhood of one of these old friends.

It was nice to be in a neighborhood, but the people in there barely talk. I really tried to make this work. But although we did really well in Derby (champions league) I notice this is not my neighborhood for the long term. And thats why I look for a new neighborhood now.

So what am I looking for: