Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23

Thread: Please give an option to stop the snow??

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    63
    Quote Originally Posted by Blissbomb View Post
    I know your are a fresh prawn
    Bring the prawns! And lobsters!

    Funny thing is that I play in two phones and a tablet, and in the tablet it's not snowing, while in the phones it is

  2. #12
    My main account has no snow, I had turned it off last year. My second account has snow. The on/off toggle would be nice.

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    52
    Btw how come I do not have snow? -.-

  4. #14
    Millennial Club Garchomo47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    1,416
    If your device lags because of snow, you should probably get a new one

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    229
    Quote Originally Posted by FSK View Post
    Funny thing is that I play in two phones and a tablet, and in the tablet it's not snowing, while in the phones it is
    Same exact problem for me. Ironically, I want to enable snow on my tablet. I remember the option last year? to disable/enable it. I just want it to snow.

  6. #16
    Forum Contender Martvol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    4,915
    Quote Originally Posted by Blissbomb View Post
    Pls use search. This has been answered b4. Don't spam forums. U can turn snow off I know your are a fresh prawn but search is your friend
    In your hurry to troll, you messed up! The answer is, you can't turn snow off this year. Not yet anyway. Maybe do a search on it.

    Quote Originally Posted by Willyking View Post
    News to me.... why not just say how ?
    He won't because he can't.

    Quote Originally Posted by Kez View Post
    I know you're a forum veteran but search is your friend
    That was a disappointing post from Lach. I hope they change their minds.
    Quote Originally Posted by WastingGems View Post
    SC missed the boat with this update.
    Quote Originally Posted by Darian[Supercell] View Post
    It was never the dev team's intention to leave the Town Hall side of the base behind.
    Although they did leave it behind.

  7. #17
    Forum Veteran
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    1,635
    The snow flakes prevent bots from working efficiently. Leave them in.

  8. #18
    Forum Veteran Goempel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Florida, United States
    Posts
    1,727
    I couldn't see it being that hard implementing a on/off feature for the snow, basic coding. Shouldn't really affect the status of the server.
    -Cowboys Fan-
    Follow them rules!
    Simulated Swearing Rule!
    -I don't wanna get caught up in the middle of it-
    -#ThisIsOURCommunity-

  9. #19
    Senior Member kanwulf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    332
    The snow is like putting an epileptic is a dark room and turning on a strobe light for some people.

    I suppose those with inconsiderate responses here would laugh at that situation too... sad...


  10. #20
    Centennial Club ShahedHasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    149
    Snow doesn't bother me. I am completely OK with it.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •