Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Sugarpacket - A TH8 Anti 3 War Base

Sugarpacket - A TH8 Anti 3 War Base

Hey I'm Nexiogi, a newish forumer and longtime lurker. I am a base designer but haven't been designing for a long time. I present to you Sugarpacket, my first decent base design.

Table of Contents:
    1. The Base
    2. Features
    3. Conclusion
    4. Logs

1. The Base:

V1.0

Walls

Scout View

2. Features

Anti-Dragon:
    - From the positioning of the sweeper and air defenses, tempts the attacker to zapquake the northernmost air defense and attack from the southwest side
    - Storages and trash buildings are a time waster for the drags, stalling them while the 2 bottom air defenses kill them
    - Seeking air mines are placed strategically so that hopefully they target the drags and not the loons
    - Air killzone in the north consisting of a tesla farm, wiz towers, and archer towers kill the remaining drags and loons
    - The two corner buildings waste time
    - Builder huts waste time as dragons have a long attack animation and dragons also take a while to target another building

Anti-Hog:
    - Centralized DGB (yes this is bad at TH9) makes it harder to disable with a killsquad
    - It is a pretty hidden DGB which makes it very effective especially against the first attack
    - Decent DGB pathing which can kill hogs
    - Decent point defense spread
    - Tesla farm coupled with BK and skeleton trap to take out the hogs
    - Good spring trap placement

Anti-GoWiPe

Attempt at Anti-Valk/GoVaLo:
    - Long compartments on the outside make it harder to path valks into the base
    - Hard to open up all 3 air defenses with a quad-quake
    - Multiple compartments stall the valks for a while and waste time

3. Conclusion