Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Edit Mode Too Sensitive to Touch

  1. #1
    Super Member BostonGirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Top of the world looking down 🌞
    Posts
    975

    Edit Mode Too Sensitive to Touch

    I use the two finger pinch to increase and decrease the magnification on my farm a lot. Since the update, every time I use it in edit mode, my decorations, trees, animal pens, fences, etc. move. I don't want them to move, but they don't care what I think. Everywhere my fingers touch, the game attempts to "edit" the farm. This also happens when simply moving around the farm using a single finger. It is fairly frustrating. I have already on several occasions simply come out of edit mode and told it not to save any changes. Like I said, frustrating. Please look into this. Thank you.

    Aside, the new prompts are much clearer and the process more streamlined. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Farmeruk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Great Britain
    Posts
    242
    This is happening to me too. There is a thread about this here http://forum.supercell.net/showthrea...Farm-Edit-Mode


  3. #3
    Super Member BostonGirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Top of the world looking down 🌞
    Posts
    975
    Thanks Farmeruk. :-) I hadn't seen that thread. I am not linked to Facebook though so that solution won't help. I guess I'll just wait for a solution.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Farmeruk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Great Britain
    Posts
    242
    No worries. I'm not either, but I'm sure it will be fixed soon.


  5. #5
    Warriors are OP karliez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    883
    Happening to me too! I need to rearrange my farm to make room for the new machines & trees.

  6. #6
    Forum All-Star MiniGardener's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    ...pruning my topiaries!
    Posts
    4,089
    Add my name to the list of those who would like to be able to scroll around in edit mode without accidentally picking up anything I touch.

    Farm Level 123 | Town 40 | Achievements 141/144

  7. #7
    Senior Member Farmeruk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Great Britain
    Posts
    242
    I've just tried edit mode again today to see if I could try to rearrange my trees, as I've made so much mess placing the trees, and it really is impossible at the moment. Might need to try manually moving them


  8. #8
    Super Member BostonGirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Top of the world looking down 🌞
    Posts
    975
    I tried again too and it is just as bad. I hope Nick and company have noted this issue and alerted the programmers.

  9. #9

    float function in layouteditor (the short story about a missing button) 😈

    Erase button on/off is present float button on/off is missing.
    theres no way to go to another area all items i touch moves even if i dont want them to move. This is a big bug.

    Give us a button so we can enable/disable the float function. please 😂

    i am drowning in tears.....

  10. #10
    Senior Member Farmeruk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Great Britain
    Posts
    242
    SC are back from their bank holidays now so hopefully we will hear something from them soon.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •